skip to main content

Budget Information


2017-2018 Budget Information

BUDGET DEVELOPMENT SCHEDULE
2017-2018 PROPOSED BUDGET

September – January 2017

Budget Development Meetings with Leadership Teams



Monday, February 13, 2017

Budget Presentation #1




Friday, February 17, 2017

Nominating Petitions Become Available Through the Office of the District Clerk



Monday, February 24, 2017

Tax Levy Cap Limit Calculation is Due to NY State
 

Monday, February 27, 2017


Budget Presentation #2 - 7:30 p.m.




Monday, March 13, 2017         

              
Budget Presentation #3 - 7:30 p.m.




Monday, March 27, 2017


Budget Presentation #4 - 7:30 p.m.




Monday, April 17, 2017


Final Budget Presentation/Annual Adoption of the Proposed District Budget & the Property Tax Report Card - 7:30 PM



Monday, May 8, 2017

Public Hearing on the 2017/2018 Proposed District Budget - 7:30 p.m.



Thursday, May 11, 2017
  Final Day for Voter Registration




Tuesday, May 16, 2017

*Annual District Budget Vote & Trustee Election
*The annual Budget Vote & Trustee Election will be from 6:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
at the Babylon Memorial Grade School.










 

Budget Meetings will be held in the library of the Babylon Junior-Senior High School, 50 Railroad Avenue, Babylon, New York, unless otherwise noted.
        



Archived Budget Information
Monday, June 26, 2017